Have Some Hair Of The Dog On Me

Sometimes my mind is a frightening thing.

I was sitting here vegging out and all at once this really cool old tune popped into my head.

When I say old, if you can remember this song, you are officially a fucking geezer now.

This is off an album that is now 37 years old and I can remember it like it was yesterday.

We used to play the shit out of this whole album back in the day.

As an added bonus, listen carefully towards the end and you can hear the pops, clicks and hiss that is a dead giveaway that this came off some old vinyl.

Take a minute, go find your headphones,then kick back and turn this motherfucker up.

If you happen to have a bong hit handy, now would be a good time for it.

Welcome to Wayback land and Please, Don’t Judas Me, by Nazareth, off their  Hair Of The Dog album.

3 thoughts on “Have Some Hair Of The Dog On Me

  1. I remember when I was a kid in the 70’s, thinking how ‘ancient’ the 1940’s were when my Dad was growing up. Now, I remember the 70’s like they were yesterday – times don’t seem so ancient! Count me in as a ‘seasoned citizen’ too, I’ll be 50 early next year. Sure don’t feel it though – its just a number.

  2. Holy Cats, Busted. I feel old enough. Last night, getting ready to balance the checkbook, I said aloud; “I’ll be at the desk with the adding machine.” My son (in his 30’s) cracked up and said “Did you just say ‘adding machine’?!”

    Right, you whippersnapper, and get me a cold one from the ‘ice box’, too.

Leave a Reply

