I’m Exhausted

These twelve hour days are kicking my narrow ass.
5pm to 5 am, The past few days I have only been able to get about four hours of sleep a day.
My sleep schedule has been obliterated.

I finally fell down this morning and passed out good.
I woke up once and went right back to sleep and finally got a full 8 hours.

I am hoping today is the last of this shit, we got the machine back together this morning.
Day shift has to double check everything to see if it works right and away they go.

The best part?
We didn’t need to tear this thing down as far or do half the work we did.
It was a yearly inspection and instead of having to xray the wall thickness for cracks, they just needed to measure the vessel wall for being out of round and visually check it.

Fucking idiots.
The lack of communication at this place is breathtaking.

Anyways, that’s why it’s been so quiet around here, I am so fucking tired I can’t hit my ass with either hand and can’t concentrate on much more than trying to keep moving and not get hurt.
That reminds me, I need to go get these stitches out of the back of my hand here pretty quick.

Anyway’s, thanks fer stopping by.

2 thoughts on “I’m Exhausted

Leave a Reply

