Bye Bye Beastie

I really didn’t want to but I just got rid of The Beast. my 67 Ford 3/4 ton 4×4.

It has just been sitting for months and a guy at work mentioned he had been wanting a truck for a project.

I told him, do I have a deal for you.

 

As usual, I am not making any money on the deal, out of the probably fifty odd cars I have owned I have never made money back on any of them

I sold it to him for $1500, shit it has $1200 dollars worth of wheels and tires on it.

 

He is going to make payments on it, I don’t care, I’m just glad it went to a good home.

 

One less detail to worry about in all this moving bullshit.

 

I am going to miss the old bastard, it was one hell of a tough fucking truck, the only thing I would be afraid to battle with that thing would be an eighteen wheeler or a tank and I’m not so sure it couldn’t inflict a mortal wound on a semi if ya caught it just right.

Such is life.

I still have two more projects to keep me occupied so that is just one less money pit.

 

Thanks fer stopping by.

3 thoughts on “Bye Bye Beastie

  1. If you aren’t using it, get rid of it. I’ll be unloading what’s left of my truck this summer. It’s got great tires and a super engine, but the body is falling off.

    My wife totaled a tractor trailer truck with a Dodge Omni. Yes, she is lucky to be alive. Totaled the Omni too, but that’s to be expected.

Leave a Reply

