Thank You, Montag

Damn, I love the internet sometimes.

 

For those of you who have never run across The Burned Over District, you are missing one of the more observant and astute Bloggers out there.

 

Montag is a rare find and the man just out did himself the other day by showing he has awesome taste in tunes also.

 

Case in point, he had a video of a band called Grace Potter and the Nocturnals up the other day and I was mesmerized.

 

I never heard of her or them.

 

Knocked my socks off.

 

Bluesy as all hell, this lady has some serious talent, see for yourself and I will be back when you are done;

 

 

That isn’t even one of the better videos out there but I think you get my drift.

It’s like Bonnie Raitt, The Allmann Brothers and Janis Joplin all rolled into one smoking hot little package.

I wouldn’t be a bit surprised if some very important people don’t start paying attention to this outfit.

Wait, I could be too late;

I will be watching for this outfit coming to a venue nearby with anticipation.

3 thoughts on “Thank You, Montag

  1. My kids are into her. She’s been around for awhile. You might want to check out Florence and the Machine. She’s real different. Thanks for the videos.

Leave a Reply

