Job Interview

I has one at ten in the morning.
I am really hoping it goes well too. Ten minutes from the Weasel Den, full time with Bennies and a decent wage doing maintenance work for a manufacturer.

It’s kind of a weird deal.
This company doesn’t do direct hiring, they use a placement company that specializes in Craftsmen.
Then, when you get placed , you work for this company but actually turn in your time and get paid by the placement agency.
If you make it past the ninety day probationary period, the company you actually work at has the option of putting you on their payroll as a permanent employee.
The lady that interviewed me said she has over thirty employees at one place that have have never been placed on the payroll and have been there over eight fucking years!
She also told me that I was qualified for three other jobs that were on her desk right that minute.

The best part is this doesn’t cost me a dime.

The placement agency actually pays the benefits and if you have been working for over a year they actually pay you for two weeks of vacation.
Win, Win.

I am SO hoping to get this position.

I have a ton of other shit going on I will divulge later, I have now worked seven days in a row doing what I have been at since March, it’s honest work but it can be very physical at times and involves a lot of walking back and forth at times.
I busted my narrow ass hard enough last week in some serious heat enough I had to poke a new hole in my belt.
When yer as skinny as I am, that’s doing something.

So, wish me luck.

Now ya know why there hasn’t been much going on around here, I been busy.

Thanks fer stopping by.

Leave a Reply

