Reality Tee Vee I Can Get Behind

Enough of this Dancing with the Stars bullshit, no more Survivors either.

Now you can have your kids have a dose of reality, this is where your food comes from.

Just in case your meat guilt wasn’t powerful enough, here comes Kill It, Cook It, Eat It, a BBC show premiering in America January 11th at 7 p.m. on Current TV. Each episode, volunteers will head out to the farm to meet, care for, and then slaughter and eat a wide variety of tasty creatures.

I don’t know about anyone else but I sure as fuck don’t have any ” meat guilt”.

I like tasty dead animal parts.

I used to laugh when I grossed out the poor little honey at the local mini mart when I would go in and order some dead chicken parts. (Hot wings)

People today are so removed from the actual processes of what it takes to put an order of hot Wings or Pork Chops on their dinner table. I think this is a great idea.

I saw a report a few months ago from Brittan that the kids over there couldn’t even identify a fucking tomato, I was shocked. Dumbfounded.

How could a kid get to be eight fucking years old and not know what a fucking tomato looked like?

Somebody’s Momma needs an ass beating.

Slaughtering animals for food is messy, stinks like hell and is not pretty by any means. It is also what humans have done for thousands of years.
They also taught their children , up until recently.

Plucking a wet chicken is enough to gag the strongest stomach but if you want fried chicken for Sunday dinner, you better get after it.

I remember my Granny going out back behind the house and randomly grabbing the nearest chicken and start swinging it around until the body flew off and she had the head in her hands. I think I was about six years old. The fucking chicken got up and ran under the shed. Granny told me to crawl under there and get that chicken if I wanted supper.

Let me tell ya, I had never seen anything like that and I haven’t forgotten it forty five years later.

I was scared to death but Granny wasn’t taking no for an answer.

Under the shed I went, crawling through chicken blood and spider webs.

I grabbed the sonofabitch and drug it out and handed it to Granny.

She just looked at me and said, Come with me boy.

Now you know how I can tell you plucking a wet chicken can make ya puke.

God, how I miss that woman.

So, it is going to come back to this here shortly, we are already well on our way.

Might as well get a head start and watch it on Tee Vee to get an idea if you don’t already know, at least it won’t stink.

Make sure yer kids watch it too, Hard scrabble old grannies who lived through the Depression are few and far between now and couldn’t catch a chicken if they wanted to.

Leave a Reply

